Uncategorized

Week 10

I have finally completed my animatic with a preliminary sound design, in hope that it finally makes sense. I would have liked to extinguish the narration, though feedback from various fresh eyes tells me that they don’t understand it without some explanation. I hope though, I have managed to dominate it with visuals, and one is not seeing and hearing the same thing.

The main feedback I desire from this week’s crit is how understandable and effective the story is, and is there fluidity in artistic style.

There’s a problem – nearly 5 minutes!!!!? Is this ok? Is it even possible in the short time I have?

 

I was going all out, doing primary research though actually it wasn’t doing my film any help. Alternatively, I found great inspiration and crafting Mughal style set design from my Pinterest boards.

Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 05.17.26Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 05.17.34Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 05.17.47Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 05.18.04

 

 

I sought great inspiration from these images:

b13449fcb5949435124d6d2d85b309b5

 

…And the ‘Powerpuff Girls’ Concepts…

 

My main influences still rely on ‘The Stain’ and ‘Ubu’.

Initial sketches:

 

 

 

prince

 

 

 

 

 

design 2

Leave a Reply

